Forum   |   Links    


Forum Home   Start New Topic   Edit Profile   Register  

1   2  

World Schools 2013

Show Profile  Jenni Posted: 29 April 2013, 12:37 PM  
I'm thought Derek had been awarded coach of the year previously... I guess you know but I seem to remember him being awarded it about 10 years ago but maybe I'm imagining it!

Show Profile  mcroxford Posted: 29 April 2013, 12:59 PM  
Isn't the Results and Ranking website a fantastic thing? 2002 to be exact Jenni, the year before you. My orienteering mentors: the Adams and Wood families. Thanks!

1992 Rob Garden,
1993 Bunny Rathbone,
1994 Anitra Dowling,
1995 Robyn Davidson,
1996 Shaun Collins,
1997 Graham Peters,
1998 Ray Pratt,
1999 Val Robinson,
2000 Ray Pratt,
2001 Jane Forsyth,
2002 Derek Morrison,
2003 Jenni Adams,
2004 John Robinson,
2005 Neil Kerrison,
2006 Malcolm & Gillian Ingham,
2007 Geoff Morrison

Show Profile  rob.g Posted: 29 April 2013, 1:06 PM  
Maybe it's James Bradshore's turn, after all the praise Matt Ogden gave him for helping him get his JWOC win, or Mike Beveridge for his previous help to Matt, plus the Dio girls over more recent years.

A couple of ideas, anyway, and I'm sure there are more.

Show Profile  hughff Posted: 29 April 2013, 2:27 PM  
To bring the list up to the present (source:
Year Coach
2012 Derek Morrison
2011 Val Robinson
2010 James Bradshaw
2009 Derek Morrison
2008 Jenni Adams
2007 Geoff Morrison
2006 Malcolm & Gillian Ingham
2005 Neil Kerrison
2004 John Robinson
2003 Jenni Adams
2002 Derek Morrison
2001 Jane Forsyth
2000 Ray Pratt
1999 Val Robinson
1998 Ray Pratt
1997 Graham Peters
1996 Shaun Collins
1995 Robyn Davidson
1994 Anitra Dowling
1993 Bunny Rathbone
1992 Rob Garden

Therefore Derek is the only three time winner (2002, 2009, 2012) with Val Robinson, Jenni Adams and Ray Pratt each winning two (though John Robinson also has one.) I notice that Rob's nomination of James is also a previous winner.

Show Profile  MikeB Posted: 29 April 2013, 2:32 PM  
I stand very corrected on my assumption that Derek had never received the coaching award. He's beginning to hog it. Well done Derek much deserved.

Show Profile  Jenni Posted: 29 April 2013, 7:47 PM  
BTW my grammar is better than "I'm thought" but my first start on the post was "I'm sure Derek has been awarded..." and then I thought that with my advancing age and senility creeping in I shouldn't be sure of anything...




1   2  

Ruffneck Productions © Ruffneck Productions