maptalk.co.nz Forum   |   Links    

Forum

Forum Home   Start New Topic   Edit Profile   Register  

Stay in New Zealand

Show Profile  Marion Aebi Posted: 24 June 2014, 12:38 PM  
Hi there!

My name is Marion Aebi and I am a member of the Swiss national orienteering squad. I am a friend of Matt Odgen (I even know Jula McMillan and Kate Morrison), who has advised me to make a contribution in this forum as this would help me with what I am trying to achieve. I am planning to come to New Zealand for about two months in winter 2014/15 (probably end of December till end of February) and mainly train and have a good time getting to know orienteers from the other side of this world. However, on the other hand this trip partly is something compulsory for me. I am a student of English language and literatures at the University of Bern and it is part of the requirements that students do some sort of “practicle module”, which means going to an English-speaking country and actively use the language. The idea is for students to either study at a University, to go to some language school in the place chosen or to work.